Why can’t I sleep?

I don’t know. It’s not that I’m not tired, I’m so tired right now. When ever I try and go to bed early I can’t. I just can’t. It’s not because I’m not trying hard enough, I try so hard to sleep. Sleep is literally one of my favourite things to do. I want to be one of those people who can go to bed early, wake up early and then carry on with life. I’ve tried advice friends have given me of setting your alarm 5 minutes earlier each day, that doesn’t work for me. When I wake up in the morning I can have a million and one things that I need to be doing but I just won’t do because I’m happy and content just laying there. Honestly, I don’t think that I would get out of bed in the morning if the house was on fire. That might be a bit of an over exaggeration, but I hope you get my point. It’s so frustrating when I’m laying in bed at 10pm at night and my eye’s are so tired and sleepy, but my brain just refuses to shut off and be quite. When I wake up in the morning it’s the complete opposite. I wake up, my eyes closed waiting for my brain to catch up. It’s annoying, I hate it and I don’t know how to change it. Again, I’m not going to proof read this before I post it – although I probably should – so if it’s incoherent rambling then, what else did you expect. Lol. Either way, I hope you’re having a great day or night if your reading this at night alike to how I am writing it, and I’ll see you next time. Bye!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

